G’day All,

Social media has been a persistent tool in which I have used for leisure, study, work and lastly as a time absorbing procrastination platform. The main form of social media in which I use is that of Facebook and its Messenger platform, as well as the video sharing platform of YouTube. I have been hesitant to jump on the Instagram craze, however I am slowly starting to come around.

As a 3rd Year marketing student I am aware of how social medias are being adapted and embraced in today’s society as a pivotal marketing and promotional role, whether that be individually or for a larger organisation.

I have used both Snapchat, and Facebook at a past role for the Canberra Capitals, where I would post game day activation’s, and ‘Hype’ posts, targeting the broader Canberra demographic.

Growing up in rural New South Wales, social media has become an integral part of myself, and my family’s day to day life in order to stay connected. With zero access to mobile phone service coverage, I communicate to my parents via ‘Messenger’, sharing small -and carefully chosen- glimpses into my life here in the big smokes of Canberra.

I look forward to learning more and broadening my social media horizons!